Newsletter of the Medical Library Group of Southern California and Arizona

Run for MLGSCA Office!

Dear MLGSCA Members, The Nominating Committee is tasked with finding eligible candidates for the upcoming 2019 election. We have identified a few candidates; however, we would like to hear from you by either self-nomination (perfectly acceptable – in fact highly encouraged!) or sharing a colleague’s name for possible inclusion on the upcoming ballot. We are […]

New Officers for 2018-2019

Congratulations to our newly elected officers. These are your new officers for the 2018-2019 year. Thank you to all who voted. Caroline Marshall Cedars-Sinai Medical Center President MLGSCA   Officers Eliza Cortez, Loma Linda University, President Eliza is now our President Elect. Kelli Hines, the current President Elect, will take over in 2018 as President. Bio: […]

2017 Officer Election Results

We are pleased to announce your 2017 MLGSCA Officers.  57% of eligible members voted and the results are: President Elect: Kelli Hines Secretary: Melissa Johnson Treasurer: Jennifer Dinalo Nominating Committee: Rebecca Davis, Janene Wandersee   MLGSCA 2016-2017 Nominating Committee: Danielle Linden, Chair (2016-2017) Amy Chatfield (CA), (2015-2017) Norma Layton (CA), (2015-2017) April Aguinaga (AZ), (2016-2018) Sunny McGowan (CA), (2016-2018)

2017 MLGSCA Officer Candidates

Candidates submitted by your MLGSCA 2016-2017 Nominating Committee: Danielle Linden, Chair (2016-2017) Amy Chatfield (CA), (2015-2017) Norma Layton (CA), (2015-2017) April Aguinaga (AZ), (2016-2018) Sunny McGowan (CA), (2016-2018) President Elect Yamila El-Khayat Bio: Yamila is the Outreach Services Librarian for the University of Arizona Health Sciences Library. As a medical librarian she has been determined […]

2016 Election Results

President-Elect: Caroline Marshall Cedars-Sinai Medical Center     Secretary: Susan McKinlay West Coast Ultrasound Institute     MLGSCA Nominating Committee incoming members: April Aguiñaga Maricopa Integrated Health System       Sunny McGowan Scripps Mercy Hospital       MLGSCA Nominee to the MLA Nominating Committee Annie Thompson is proposed as the MLGSCA Nominee to […]

2016 MLGSCA Officer Candidates

President-Elect Kathryn Houk Bio:  Kathryn (Katie) Houk has a B.S. in biology from Elon University, NC and graduated with her MLIS from Kent State University in 2009. She officially became a medical librarian in 2011 when she was hired to be the liaison to the biomedical sciences programs at Tufts University’s Hirsh Health Sciences Library […]

  • Scan this barcode to get the Link on your phone

  • Recent Comments

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Meta