Newsletter of the Medical Library Group of Southern California and Arizona

MLA Louise Darling Medal

Posted on October 3, 2019 by David Bickford | No Comments

The Medical Library Association (MLA) Louise Darling Medal jury is now accepting nominations. The Louise Darling Medal is presented annually to recognize distinguished achievement in collection development in the health sciences. Awards can be for specific activities (publication, teaching) or for overall leadership and achievement in this area.



** Individual nominees must be members of MLA.

** Institutions or groups of individuals may be nominated as long as at least one person in the group is a member of MLA.

** A precise description provided of the nominee’s achievements including specific comments on: professional achievements, leadership, cooperative efforts, and service.

** A current resume or curriculum vitae for individuals and appropriate background information for institutions.

** Any further information or letters of reference which may assist the jury in the evaluation of the nomination and the selection of the recipient(s) will be accepted.


To learn more about the criteria and nomination process, please visit


Nominations are due on November 1st.


Carolyn Schubert, Chair; Elizabeth Dyer; David Farris; Allison P. Matthews; Brandi Tuttle

MLA Louise Darling Collection Development Medal Jury


Leave a Reply

  • Scan this barcode to get the Link on your phone

  • Recent Comments

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Meta