MLGSCA Link

Newsletter of the Medical Library Group of Southern California and Arizona

Bioinformatics and Libraries webinar

Posted on September 12, 2014 by Kelli Hines | No Comments

Be sure to sign up for the September Midday at the Oasis on Bioinformatics and Libraries! Please note that it is at 2 pm instead of the usual 1 pm, so all other times are an hour off as well.

When: Wednesday, September 17, 2014

2-3PM (Pacific) | 11AM-Noon (Hawaii) | 2-3PM (Arizona) | 10-11AM (American Samoa) | 7-8AM Thursday (Guam)

Presentation Title: Bioinformatics and Libraries

Presenters: with Yi-Bu Chen, PhD., M.S., Program Director, NML Bioinformatics Services, USC Norris Medical Library; Megan Laurance, PhD., Research Informationist, UCSF Library and Center for Knowledge Management; Lucila Ohno-Machado. MD, PhD, Professor of Medicine, Division of Biomedical Informatics, University of California San Diego.

Description: Speakers will address current issues in Bioinformatics and training programs and services for Bioinformatics through the Library,.

Please register now for the Midday at the OASIS! Session!

http://nnlm.gov/ntcc/classes/class_details.html?class_id=227

MLA CE credit is available for those who register!

Comments

Leave a Reply





  • Scan this barcode to get the Link on your phone

  • Recent Comments

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Meta