Newsletter of the Medical Library Group of Southern California and Arizona

Nominations open for Ida and George Eliot Prize

Posted on September 21, 2015 by Kelli Hines | No Comments

Help recognize MLA’s talented writer(s)! Take a moment and nominate a colleague (or yourself!) for the Ida and George Eliot Prize.

Presented annually, the Ida and George Eliot Prize is given for a work published in the preceding calendar year that has been judged most effective in furthering medical librarianship. Last year winner:

“Effects of librarian-provided services in healthcare settings: a systemic review”: Laure Perrier, Ann Farrell, Ana Patricia Ayala, David Lightfoot, Tim Kenny, Ellen M. Aaronson, Nancy J. Allee, Tara Brigham, Elizabeth Connor, Teodora Constantinescu, Jaonne M. Muellenbach, Helen-Ann Brown Epstein, and Ardis Weiss

The recipient receives a certificate at the association’s annual meeting and a cash award of $200.00 after the annual meeting. There have been several noteworthy publications of late, so please let us help bring attention to the great work being published this year! 

Complete information and nomination forms can be found at: Nominations are due November 1, 2015.

If you have questions, please contact Jennifer Dinalo, Jury Chair, at:


Leave a Reply

  • Scan this barcode to get the Link on your phone

  • Recent Comments

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Meta